Friday, September 14, 2012

Became the team's captain Jayawardene Delhi

New Delhi-Virender Sehwag Friday steps down from captaincy of the Delhi Daredevils and Jayawardene will now lead the team in the Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) beginning October 9 in South Africa.

Delhi Daredevils mentor TA Sekar said that Sehwag ask for to relieve him of captaincy for the Champions League has been received by the team management.sehwag told us a few months ago that he wanted to bat freely and suggested that we make Jayawardene the captain of the side," Sekar said.

Delhi Daredevils have been strained in Group A with KKR, Perth Scorchers, Titans and a qualifier. Group B has Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sydney Sixers, Highveld Lions and a qualifier. The 2 qualifiers will be spotted from with Trinidad and Tobago, Sialkot Stallions, Uva Next, Yorkshire, Hampshire and Auckland Aces.

Explosive batsmen David Warner, Kevin Pietersen and Ross Taylor, IPL 2012 Purple Cap winner, pace bowler Morne Morkel and exciting West Indian -Andre Russell total the set of overseas players in the squad of 15.
1 Mahela Jayawardene 6 Andre Russell 11 Pawan Negi
2 David Warner 7 Virender Sehwag 12 Naman Ojha
3 Kevin Pietersen 8 Irfan Pathan 13 Ajit Agarkar
4 Ross Taylor 9 Umesh Yadav 14 Unmukt Chand
5 Morne Morkel 10 Venugopal Rao 15 Aavishkar Salvi
View My Stats