Thursday, May 15, 2014

IPL 2014 Seventh Season Rajasthan Royals Beat Delhi Daredevils

IPL 2014 Seventh Season Rajasthan Royals took another step towards the playoffs, crushing bottom-placed Delhi Daredevils for their 7th win.Ajinkya Rahane provided the base with a steady 64, Kevon Cooper and Sanju Samson the impetus in the middle, and James Faulkner the finishing thrive as Royals racked up 201 for 6.
K Cooper had come in at No 10 in his only game of the season before tonight. He was sent in at No 3 to go after the bowling, and he did closely that, swatting 3 sixes in making 32 off 16.Samson lofted and flat-batted Kaul for 2 sixes in the 15th over. Rahane had been going at just over run-a-ball at the other end, but he opened up in the next over as Royals surged to a big finish.
JP Duminy could not keep a cut down off Pravin Tambe, and Rajat Bhatia's leg rollers took care of Kevin Pietersen and Ross Taylor. Tiwary and Kedar Jadhav were the last bat pair at 58 for 5 in the 10th over but the latter was run out by a direct hit from Cutting to make it 75 for 6.

Manoj Tiwary hung around till the end, but reducing the margin of defeat was of no avail when the campaign had already ended.

Score Details 

Rajasthan Royals -201/6(20)
Delhi Daredevils -139/9(20)

Player of the match

Ajinkya Rahane
View My Stats