Thursday, January 9, 2014

Five players retain in csk for next three seasons in IPL

Chennai Super Kings have decided to retain five players for the next 3 seasons of the IPL. The 5 players that they have retained are Dhoni, Raina, Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo.

This is the 2nd time that the IPL team from Chennai super kings have made full use of the retention-policy, having retained 4 players before the 2011 auction as well, which was the maximum limit at that time. MS Dhoni and Raina were also retained still back then.

CSK have been the most dominant team in the IPL over the years, having won 2 titles time. They have managed to reach the last of the tournament in every edition, apart from the one held in South Africa in 2009.
After retaining 5 players, the Chennai-based side has one right to match available to them in the auction which they are likely to use on either FAF de Plessis or Mike Hussey.

View My Stats